All That Matters is Far Ahead?

I’ve never thought of the future as a huge thing and I have just always lived for the moment. The older I get the more I realise now that the people around me are doing great things with their lives, which could eventually be life changing. I  have started to think of where I am going to be in a few years.

Since I can remember I have gone through so many phases of what I want to be when I grow up. The questions which many seem to have an answer for. Everyone but me. No one knows what the future holds however others seem to know what they want to be or have potential to become. It seems that I am the only one who doesn’t have any sense of clarity when it becomes to my future prospects at times.

I have come to realise no matter what I do, I cannot force myself to choose a career despite being in University. I will soon find my vocation one day. Until then I am going to continue trying different thing and exploring my interests. For the mean time don’t ask me what I want to be in the future. The honest truth is I really don’t know.

One thought on “All That Matters is Far Ahead?

Leave a Reply

